the fat stylist | fatstylist.wordpress.com

wardrobe inspiration for the non-model

Is it over?

with 3 comments

Footless tights

Is the footless tights trend dead?

For me the answer is yes the trend is over and we all should let it go.

I think tights of any shade so long as they are not footless are a good thing right now… a really good thing. Look at the many, many designers who are designing their catwalk looks around opaque tights.

My thing about footless tights is that they can chop your leg off in all the wrong places; especially the ones that stop below the calf. True, there are scenarios when the footless tights totally work, but it is my opinion that the trend is usually styled wrong and ends up looking cheap and/or sloppy.

So, is it over? Yes or no?

Written by fat stylist

February 26, 2008 at 12:30 pm

Posted in poll, style, trend, would you?

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m glad you stopped by my “Hooked on Houses” blog and left a note because it led me here to yours. Love your site!

    I’m so glad someone is “just saying no” to footless tights. Speaking as a height-challenged woman myself, these are the styles that do me no favors (and from what I can tell, not many other women, either! Have you seen Lindsay Lohan try to pull them off??).

    So I’m voting yes, it’s over, and not a moment too soon (especially the calf-length ones that you mentioned).

    I’ve Bookmarked you and will be back. Thanks! -Julia 🙂

    hookedonhouses

    February 26, 2008 at 2:05 pm

  2. Thanks! I am in love with your blog as well. Blog love all around.

    fat stylist

    February 27, 2008 at 12:03 pm

  3. […] We wondered if the leggings trend was finally over […]


Leave a Reply

