the fat stylist | fatstylist.wordpress.com

wardrobe inspiration for the non-model

The darlings of NY Fashion Week Fall 2008

with 2 comments

Anna Sui Fall Winter 08

I love her use of patterns and colors. I have long been a fan of red and blue color combos. Oh, and I pray those tights will 1. be sold in my size and 2. be available in a store near me!

Derek Lam Fall Winter 08

Ooh! I’m thrilled that metallics are still in style. All these items are very figure flattering. If they made it to fit, I’d wear that first dress every day of my life! It’s so comfortable looking and I am a sucker for anything with a deep v-neck.

Philip Lim Fall Winter 08

Can we talk about how incredible the last dress is? I’m not sure if that’s a gold jacket or a gold vest, but trust, I do want! The black dress is really simple, but the sparkle and swoop of the skirt really transforms it into something more.

doo.ri Fall Winter 08

This is another collection with very flattering shapes for any figure. The puffy sleeves balance the hips, the full skirt camouflages fuller hips and every last skirt cuts off at the most flattering place on the legs.

Vera Wang Fall Winter 08

First off, I love the orange color and I love the steely green on both skirts pictured. I’d rock all these day wear looks to work, definitely. Her approach is always so straight-forward with a hint of whimsical detail.

Ok, so it was quite by accident that the favorites here are all Asian. They just happen to be my top designers and they had good items to feature on the site. Now, if we can just get all designers with hot collections to make these gorgeous collections in bigger sizes I’d be one happy camper.

Written by fat stylist

February 10, 2008 at 3:24 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Sunday, The Fat Stylist put together NY Fashion Week favorites. As for me, I can’t wait to see many of these runway looks to hit stores later on in the year […]

  2. […] I think tights of any shade so long as they are not footless are a good thing right now… a really good thing. Look at the many, many designers who are designing their catwalk looks around opaque tights. […]


Leave a Reply

